Rother District Council

PLANNING COMMITTEE

24 May 2023



Minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held at the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea on Wednesday 24 May 2023 at 8:23pm.

Committee Members present: Councillors Mrs M.L. Barnes, C.A. Bayliss, T.J.C. Byrne, Mrs V. Cook (ex-officio), F.H. Chowdhury, C.A. Creaser, B.J. Drayson, A.E. Ganly, N. Gordon, P.J. Gray, T.O. Grohne, T.M. Killeen (MBE), A.S. Mier, C. Pearce and J. Stanger.

Advisory Officers in attendance: Chief Executive, Deputy Chief Executive, Director – Place and Climate Change, Democratic Services Manager and Democratic Services Officer.

Also Present: 7 members of the public in the Council Chamber.

PL23/1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTES

(1)

There were no apologies for absence.

PL23/2. **ELECTION OF CHAIR**

(2)

RESOLVED: That Councillor A.S. Mier be elected Chair of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

PL23/3. **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR**

(3)

RESOLVED: That Councillor B.J. Drayson be elected Vice-Chair of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

CHAIR

The meeting closed at 8:25pm.